Time for Tea!

Hi Everyone, I am still struggling, I have read my 3rd book and was transported into another world again!

However I thought I had better start something or nothing will be achieved! So where to start? I had the Outlawz Sketch Challenge sketch, good start, as I had downloaded a couple of things from Paper Garden Projects I would use them, nothing would come together, so I looked at more and came across this pretty kit I hadn’t used for a long time and decided to go with it.

I laid it out in PS, cut and print on my Cameo and added a Tattered Lace die, which daringly, I added red tape and die cut a piece of card, which matched, perfectly, the pink in the flowers, then added clear embossing powder and thought it would add a nice gloss, – it would have, but it changed the colour of the card to a deep red! Here is the card with the card just die cut! however the card still looks red in the photo, it’s the light – honest! Oh! well it’s a start.

Paper Garden Projects Flower Tea Time kit

I thought I would show you some visitors we had in the garden yesterday, Long Tail Tits, new visitors for us, I hope they’ll come back. This was the only photo that was any good, as they were so quick back and fore to the fat balls.

Author: Faith A

Thank you for visiting. I hope to see you again and would love it if you like what I post to follow me.

3 thoughts on “Time for Tea!”

  1. Hi Faith, firstly let me say thank you for your lovely card i only received it last week even though it did arrive a while ago dear hubby forgot to give it to me ! Men ! So sweet of you to take the time to send me one. LOVE the new blog Ive been on wordpress for a few years now and I love it never have any problems and I really like the theme you have chosen. Sorry to here you are moguls at the moment but maybe you just needed a break and how lovely that you have started to read. I love the mug on your card the pattern is beautiful and wouldn’t mind one like it for my coffee.
    Hope the new year see’s you well
    sending lots of love and hugs
    Marie

    Like

    1. Hi Marie, Glad you had it, just a little something to let you know I was thinking of you 🙂 Hope all is well with you and you are back to 100% fit.
      The blog is a trial, I’m not getting on well with it, can’t do what I want, so will give it a couple of weeks and see how it goes and if I can manage it, I running the 2 at the moment. Will let everyone know what I decide.
      Have a good week, Big Hugs Faith

      Like

Leave a Reply

